1. Skip to content

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our privacy policy. By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies. OK, Thanks

Clerk: Mrs Liz Dowie
26 Church Street, Church
Piece, Charlton Kings
Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
GL53 8AR

Who we are & what we do

Charlton Kings Parish Council consists of 15 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Parish Office is located at 26 Church Street, Church Piece, Charlton Kings, Cheltenham, GL53 8AR.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Office who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Currently there are no scheduled elections


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk.


Standing Committees

Planning Committee – Councillors Grimshaw (Chair), Hall, Honeywill, Hodges, Vaz and Williams

Allotments Committee – Councillors Meadows (Chair), Jarrett (Vice Chair), Holland, Kusznierski, Vaz and Williams

Finance & General Purposes Committee – Councillors Jarrett (Chair), Grimshaw, Greenwell, Hodges, Honeywill, Kusznierski, Palmer, Meadows, Sage and Williams.

Working Groups

Rights of Way – Councillors Reid and Williams

Communications and Media – Councillors Hall, McCloskey, Reid and Honeywill

Parish Meeting – Councillor Williams

Finance (must be member of F & GP) – Councillors Jarrett and Hodges

Personnel/HR (must be member of F & GP) – Councillors Palmer, Honeywill, Jarrett and Meadows

Governance – Councillors Greenwell, Hodges and Williams

Members Code of Conduct

Charlton Kings Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Church Piece by phone or email.

Liz Dowie

Liz Dowie

Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

01242 250087

Debbie Dockree

Administration Assistant

01242 250087